IN COLLABORATION WITH

© 2021 Safe Water Network. All rights reserved

A water innovation showcase and dialogue hosted by Safe Water Network in collaboration with Imagine H2O.

Join us and three water innovators for a candid and interactive dialogue exploring the pathways to technology adoption with utilities in underserved markets globally.

REGISTER

Co-Founder
Fluid Robotics

Nidhi Jain

Co-Founder
Fluid Robotics

Jamail Carter

Chief Commercial Offer & Co-Founder
Varuna

Asim Bhalerao

Can't attend but looking to stay in touch? 

Safe Water Network Webinar Series

Presents

Thursday, May 6, 2021
7:00AM PST | 10:00AM EDT | 2:00PM GMT | 7:30PM
 IST

The Evolved Solution:
How Field Experimentation Can Enhance Tech Implementation for Better Outcomes

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

For questions, contact lcuscuna@safewaternetwork.org.

AGENDA

Welcome & Introduction

FEATURING

Innovations Discussions

Each innovator will showcase their solution and share lessons learned from deploying new technologies with utilities in the field from Monroe, Louisiana to Mumbai.

Q&A

Moderated Panel Discussion

Closing Remarks

10:40 am

10:30 am

10:55 am

10:10 am

10:00 am

Kelly Trott

VP of Impact & Deployment
Imagine H2O

Lauren Cuscuna

Innovations & Insights Manager
Safe Water Network

Field Service Capability Manager
Safe Water Network

Francis Tetteh Zomayi

VP of Strategy, Imagine H20 
Director, Imagine H20 Asia

Nimesh Modak

About the Session

Successful water innovators really understand their customers. From workflows to procurement processes to local culture and customs, startups that thrive in this challenging sector are those that don’t just sell a technology offering - but rather those that deliver a whole solution uniquely adapted to their customers’ needs and context. It’s difficult to get this right off the bat. Extensive customer discovery and experimentation is often needed.

This session led by Safe Water Network and Imagine H2O will feature three unique stories about three different water innovators’ experiences overcoming these challenges. How is Safe Water Network approaching data capture and validation for its water stations in Ghana? What challenges emerged when they assumed technology would generate new efficiencies? What did Fluid Robotics learn when they piloted their sewer-mapping robots in Mumbai during the height of the pandemic? How did their offering evolve? Lastly, despite early buy-in from small utilities in the US South, what did Varuna learn when they started piloting in the field with their first customer?

We'll hear from small water implementers and entrepreneurs on the lessons they have to share for the water innovation community and the role that you can play to ensure innovation succeeds and delivers lasting impact - whether you are an implementer, entrepreneur, investor, donor, or utility end-user.